Our Latest News & Updates

General News

Our Monday/Wednesday evening classes will be closed on Monday 18th April & Wednesday 20th April for Easter holidays, we will resume training from Monday 25th April 2022 and Wednesday 27th April.

Our Monday/ Wednesday evening classes will be closed on Monday 2nd May and Monday 30th May & Wednesday 1st June, we will resume training from Monday 6th June & Wednesday 8th June.

Our Friday Morning class will close from Friday 29th April – Friday 13th May and we will resume training on Friday 20th May 2022.

Our Next Puppy course starts on Wednesday 18th May 2022.

We wish you all a very happy Easter.

Our MONDAY’s (Beginner & Good Citizen dogs) venue is Chiverton Riding Centre postcode TR4 8 JQ.

Monday evenings class times will be from 5:30 PM Beginners, 6:15 PM Beginners advanced and Bronze good citizens, 7 PM Bronze and Silver Good citizens, 7:45 PM Silver and Gold/Advanced Good Citizens.

You will be designated a time slot after emailing us with your interest to train with us. Please be aware that we will try to match the dogs to similar ages and similar training needs where possible. We are also changing the way payments are made.


Our WEDNESDAY’s (puppy classes) venue is Perranworthal Village Hall, Truro TR3 7JU.

Class times will be from 6 PM, 6:45 PM, 7:30 PM. The 7.30 pm class is closed for the March course, due to reduced numbers, if numbers increase in May we will resume with the 7.30 PM class.

Puppy and other classes will be six weeks paid in advance. This is due to managing numbers, so we know how many people are going to be in each group at one time due to Covid 19.

Please remember to bring poo bags, nice treats and a steady lead (not a flexi as this becomes difficult during recalls). Even if you dog is on a harness it would be advisable for your dog to please wear a collar, you can either attach the lead to their harness or to the collar.

Please contact us at [email protected] or phone Sue on 07710173028 or Karen on 07814671942


Our Friday morning class (Beginners and Good Citizens) at Chiverton is full at this present moment.